Officers and Committee

The SCKPA is proud to have the following Oxford University Hospitals transplant and renal consultants as our presidents:

Life Presidents

  • Prof. Sir Peter J. Morris, Oxford Transplant Centre
  • Dr. Christopher G. Winearls, Oxford Renal Unit


  • Prof. J.P. Friend, Oxford Transplant Centre
  • Dr. Phil D. Mason, Oxford Renal Unit, Churchill Hospital

The SCKPA Committee comprises:

Elected officers

  • Chair: Richard Van Roon
  • Vice Chair: Maggie Pratt-Heaton
  • Treasurer: Bob Price

Branch Secretaries

  • High Wycombe: Margaret Sharp
  • Milton Keynes: Maggie Pratt-Heaton
  • Oxford: Anne Ollivant
  • Stoke Mandeville: Mike Pitcher
  • Swindon: new secretary required

Other Members

  • Secretary: Sheila Otway
  • Editor of Viva!: Jose Rico-Diaz
  • Representative to NKF: Richard Van Roon
  • Head of Fundraising: Jose Rico-Diaz
  • Webmaster: Pam Pitcher

To email a committee member click on one of the groups above to list its members. Then click the email link of the required person.  We are not publishing any further contact information for security reasons. However, individual committee members will divulge appropriate details in response to an initial email.